Fire and Emergency Committee

 (a sub-committee of the Occupational Safety & Health Committee)

No. Name Responsibility
1 . Mr. Mohd Yusuf Soon Abdullah School of Dental Sciences
2 . Mr. Abdul Hakim Abdul Basir School of Dental Sciences
3. Ms. Zuraina Zakaria
Level G, School of Dental Sciences
4. Mr. Mohd Hafizu Johari  Level G, School of Dental Sciences
5. Mr. Nur Mohamad Mohd Makhatar  Level 1, School of Dental Sciences
6. Mr. Osman Mustafa  Level 1, School of Dental Sciences
7. Mr. Ab Rahim Awang  Level 2, School of Dental Sciences
8. Mr. Mohd Afindi Ibrahim  Level 2, School of Dental Sciences
9. Mr. Mohamad EzanyYusoff  Level 3, School of Dental Sciences
10. Ms. Syafawati Zaim  Level 3, School of Dental Sciences 

Deputy Dean (Research, Innovation & Industry-Community Engagement)

azlina ahmad 

Associate Professor Dr. Azlina Ahmad was appointed as the Deputy Dean (Research, Innovation & Industry-Community Engagement) since January 2016. She graduated from the National University of Malaysia (UKM) in 1998 with a B.Sc. (Hons) in Cell and Molecular Biology. She then continued her study in the same institution and obtained her M.Sc. (Biochemistry) in 2002. She spent her first three months of her working life at the Ministry of Science, Technology, and Environment (MOSTE) before joining the School of Dental Sciences, USM as a Science Officer. In 2006, she was awarded the Monbukagaku-sho Scholarship by Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology of Japan to pursue her study at the Tokushima University.

In 2010, she was granted a Ph.D. in the field of Dental Sciences (Molecular Oral Physiology). As a Ph.D. candidate, she received the 16th Takada Juu Dentistry Basic Medical Encouragement Award, which is awarded by the university. Upon graduation, Dr Azlina was appointed as a lecturer, teaching biochemistry and molecular biology. Her main research interest is stem cell and tissue engineering, particularly in regenerative endodontic treatment. Currently, she is investigating the pathways for epithelial differentiation, angiogenesis, and odonto-osteogenesis. Moreover, she is also involved in research areas that utilize her expertise in biochemistry and molecular biology, namely the identification and development of herbal products for dental use, regulatory pathways for salivary secretion (which is a continuation of her Ph.D. study), mechanism of inflammatory oral diseases, and oral cancer.

Email : azlinakb [at]
Phone : +609 767 5700 / 5770
Fax : +609 767 5505


Ms Haizan Hassan
Email : hhaizan [at]
Phone : +609 767 5770
Fax : +609 767 5505

Chief Science Officer (C52)

Ms Noor Salwah S Omar 
Email : salwah [at]
Phone : +609 767 5721
Fax : +609 767 5727 



The School Board

Professor Dr Adam Hussein - Chairman
Dr Mohd Fadhli Khamis
Dr Azlina Ahmad
Prof Dr Rozita Hassan
Assoc Prof Dr Erry Mochamad Arief
Assoc Prof Dr Normastura Abd Rahman
Assoc Prof Dr Hjh Noor Hayati Abd Razak
Assoc Prof Dr Sam’an Malik Masudi
Assoc Prof Dr T.P. Kannan

Assoc Prof Dr Norhayati Luddin
Assoc Prof Dr Shaifulizan Ab Rahman
Assoc Prof Dr Zaihan Ariffin
Dr Akram Hassan
Dr Asilah Yusof
Dr Aung Thu Htun
Dr Azirrawani Ariffin
Dr Basarudin Ahmad
Dr Dasmawati Mohamad
Dr Haslina Taib
Dr Huwaina Abd Ghani
Dr Jawaad Ahmed Asif
Dr Kasmawati @ Norhidayati Mokhtar
Dr Khairul Bariah Ahmad Amin Noordin
Dr Marzuki Omar
Dr Md Nazmul Hasan
Dr Mohammad Khursheed Alam
Dr Mohd Zulkarnain Sinor
Dr Nafij Jamayet
Dr Nik Aloesnisa Nik Mohd Alwi
Dr Nik Rozainah Nik Abdul Ghani
Dr Ninin Sukminigrum Masudi
Dr Noor Huda Ismail
Dr Nor Aidaniza Abd Muttlib
Dr Noraini Mohamad
Dr Norkhafizah Saddki
Dr Norma Ab Rahman
Dr Norsila Abdul Wahab
Dr Norzaliana Zawawi
Dr Norkhafizah Ghani
Dr Nurhayu Ab Rahman
Dr Nurulezah Hasbullah
Dr Rabihah Alawi
Dr Raja Azman Raja Awang
Dr Ramizu Shaari
Dr Rehana Basri
Dr Roselinda Ab Rahman
Dr Rosmaliza Ramli
Dr Ruhaya Hasan
Dr Saidi Jaafar
Dr Sarliza Yasmin Sanusi
Dr Siti Lailatul Akmar Zainuddin
Dr Suharni Mohamad
Dr Wan Majdiah Wan Mohamad
Dr Wan Nazatul Shima Shahidan
Dr Wan Suriana Wan Ab Rahman
Dr Wan Zaripah Wan Bakar
Dr Yanti Johari
Dr Zuliani Mahmood
Dr Zurairah Berahim
Dr Zuryati Abd Ghani
Ms Noordini Ghazali - Secretary